Recovering

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Recovering

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Recovering

I caught the cold my girls had and it was a good one. On Sunday it hit me hard – my brain turned to mush and I was forgetting and misreading and misunderstanding all over the place! Thankfully we are all on the mend now, which is just as well because my Mum is coming to visit today. Of course mums are awesome when you’re sick as well, but I only see mine a few times a year so I’d rather spend the time hanging out and chatting than being nursed.

Wearing multiple jacket layers (cardigan plus denim jacket in this case) is something that had just never occurred to me before I entered the world of blogging, but it’s a great way to add some colour and warmth to an outfit. Today’s outfit is still quite simple – it certainly has space for a necklace or scarf, but I tend to gravitate towards more basic outfits when I’m under the weather.

Linking up with Kiwi Womens Style for Wardrobe Wednesday.

2 thoughts on “Recovering

Leave a Comment

