Red Belt

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Red Belt

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Red Belt

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Red Belt

To add a little extra colour to my outfit today I added my red belt. I haven’t worn it so often in recent months, and the reason becomes clear if you look closely at the last picture – it’s starting to completely disintegrate. It has served me well, but really does need replacing. Especially now that I know it will definitely get some good use.

Apart from the lack of quality, this belt has some great features. It’s red on both sides which is great for if I loop the end around like this. I love the shade – it’s lovely and bright and works better with my clothes than a cherry or raspberry red would. And perhaps best of all, it has the perfect amount of holes which allows me to wear it equally well on my hips and waist. So I have a feeling it’s going to be a tough job to replace it!

2 thoughts on “Red Belt

  1. versatilestylebytracey

    I tis a great belt and I wish you luck in replacing it. I know how hard it is to replace things that really work in your wardrobe. I am still lamenting over the loss of three of the most perfect skirts due to my weight loss…

    Reply

Leave a Comment

