Thirty One

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Thirty One

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Thirty One

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Thirty One

Today was my birthday, hooray! It’s certainly nice to have a special day where you get a little extra attention and feel far less guilt for indulging in too much cake.

It’s also a year since I turned thirty, which means it’s fast approaching a year since I started this blog to document (and motivate) my journey to build a more functional wardrobe. I’m making smarter choices when purchasing new items, and I’m definitely more confident about putting together outfits I like. Such as today’s outfit – I really enjoyed wearing it to celebrate my birthday with family. (Unfortunately the photos don’t do it justice – a dark stormy day meant there was little light to work with, even at midday.)

One thought on “Thirty One

Leave a Comment

