Make Do

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Make Do

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Make Do

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Make Do

I wanted to put a white belt with this outfit, but unfortunately mine is hip-sized and not waist-sized. Then I realised I could just make do – even with no hole for the buckle to slip into, once I looped the end of the belt around it stayed in place pretty well. And I doubt many people would have even noticed.

It’s not the first time I’ve gone to wear this white skinny belt around my waist only to realise it was the wrong size – but now I know that doesn’t have to stop me.

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Make Do

4 thoughts on “Make Do

  1. versatilestylebytracey

    I recetnly taught my niece how to wear too big belts with a loop like this as she shares with her mother…I have some belts from before my weight loss that I continue to wear like this. It adds extra interest to the look. Love a floral dress for winter looks with boots!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

