Burgundy Surprise

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Burgundy Surprise

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Burgundy Surprise

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Burgundy Surprise

So far I’ve felt a little restricted with this burgundy cardigan – it’s not a colour I generally wear and I’ve struggled to find tops to pair with it. So far I’ve only worn black (or black and white) tops with it, but today I discovered it complements my floral top nicely. Which in a way shouldn’t be a surprise as it’s one of the most versatile tops I own; there’s not much it doesn’t work with.

The best thing about this development is that it opens my mind to all sorts of possibilities. After all, if burgundy looks great with this floral print, maybe it will look great with any of the colours found inside the print. Burgundy with pink? Navy? Green? Purple? Let the experimenting begin!

Linking up with Kiwi Womens Style for Wardrobe Wednesday.

5 thoughts on “Burgundy Surprise

  1. versatilestylebytracey

    I have a aburgundy moto jacket and I love it with grey and even wore it once with a leopard spotted top and black pants… It’s a big color again for our Fall coming up so wil contunue my expirments to style mine then… Looking foreward to see what’s next for your sweater!

    Reply
    1. Questing Jess Post author

      Looking forward to seeing your fall outfits – it’s hard when the seasons are so different, me shivering in the cold while you are in short sleeves and skirts! :)

      Reply
      1. versatilestylebytracey

        Yes, it is hard when our seasons are so different. Right now I am in a terrible heat wave and craving fall but we still have almost two months before we get cool enough for layering..

  2. Kimba Likes

    I have a velvet jacket in the maroon colour of your cardigan and I wear it in a tonal outfit combo of lots of berry and wine colours, ie, purple suede ballets, merlot tights, berry Leona Edmiston jersey dress, maroon jacket. Navy blue goes really well too, and don’t forget the new neutral, leopard print!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

