Reuse

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Reuse

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Reuse

I don’t buy new clothes every month, so most of the time I’m trying to find new ways to mix-and-match what I’ve got. Every now and then I have a little breakthrough, where I discover a combination I hadn’t expected or a new way to style something. More often (unfortunately) I’m just reusing old ideas – like today. Elements from earlier outfits mashed together into a new one.

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Pinterest FailQuest for a Functional Wardrobe - Leopard Print DareQuest for a Functional Wardrobe - Purple

Possibly you might call this cheating, but I call it “functional”. My aim is not to have an enormous wardrobe, nor a “fashionable” one, but a wardrobe where all the items work neatly together to create almost-endless combinations. Because THEN no matter how behind the laundry is, or how much I’m lacking inspiration, it will still be easy to pull together an outfit.

One thought on “Reuse

Leave a Comment

