Green Necklace

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Green Necklace

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Green Necklace

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Green Necklace

Today I wore my new green necklace, a gift from my parents-in-law for my birthday. My first thought was “it’s a lovely necklace, but what would I do with it?”. Green isn’t a colour I wear very often so I’m less confident working with it – I went for a safe pairing today with this navy/green print top.

A quick look through my wardrobe convinced me I definitely have a few items I can pair this necklace with – obviously this navy/green top, plus a couple of floral print tops and my green skirt. And there’s always neutrals to fall back on, which for me is mainly white, navy and black. I guess that’s pretty good for a start, and I hope to find some less obvious combinations down the track.

2 thoughts on “Green Necklace

    1. Questing Jess Post author

      That’s part of the problem, I don’t wear brown at all! These brown boots and belt are about it for my entire wardrobe. It’s just not a colour that suits me :(

      Reply

Leave a Comment

