Tights Time

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Tights Time

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Tights Time

Earlier this winter I decided that only fleece lined tights could keep my legs warm enough, but today it seemed like a good idea to get these thinner navy ones out again. Either I’ve acclimatised to the cold, or it’s just optimism born from the recent run of milder weather. Regardless, it provided me an opportunity to wear a dress that hasn’t gotten much wear lately. And after only recently deciding I could afford to be more adventurous pairing items with this burgundy cardigan, I was really pleased with how this outfit came together!

Today I’m linking up with Audrey from Putting Me Together for One Piece Many Ways and AJ Wears Clothes for Friday Favourite Remix. Here are some other ways I’ve worn this print dress:

It's Only A Bargain (2)Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Clever TricksQuest for a Functional Wardrobe - EightiesQuest for a Functional Wardrobe - Coral Knit

7 thoughts on “Tights Time

  1. versatilestylebytracey

    I really like this outfit and can see why your happiness factor is high, and the other versions as well. You are getting a lot of use from this dress. Not sure what you temps are for your winter, but we get maybe one or two snow events per season with very little accumulation and it is rarely reaches freezing temps. I get cold easily, but am not giving up on my skirts and dresses and opt for knee high boots. I haven’t tried the fleece tights but have been wanting to, so will do so this coming winter.

    Reply
    1. Questing Jess Post author

      Not bad for a $6 thrifted dress!
      Our winters really aren’t that bad, I do feel the cold though and fleece tights are aMAZing. Most days in winter it still managed to reach 12-15 degrees, which in Fahrenheit is about 50-60 I think.

      Reply

Leave a Comment

