Reflect: July

Less outfits to choose from this month which made my recap job a bit more difficult! I’ve taken the pressure off myself to post an outfit every day and have happily settled into posting 3-4 times a week, which I think is much more maintainable.

I was hoping that by the time I got this far though winter I’d be much more comfortable with layering, but honestly I still struggle with it creatively. I’m envying all the wonderful northern hemisphere bloggers in their cute summer outfits!

Favourite Outfits

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - A Favourite ComboI just love this outfit – it feels completely ME.
Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Make DoI’m particularly appreciating outfits with dresses or skirts at the moment – when it’s cold and miserable it so often seems easier to wear pants.
Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Thirty OneUnfortunately this is a really poor quality picture – it was around midday but really dark. But I did really love the combination of teal blazer, purple jeans and navy top.
Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Green NecklaceNothing too crazy going on here, just a nicely balanced outfit.
Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Red And LeopardSomehow the leopard print scarf manages to make my red jumper more… RED! Gotta love that.

Least Favourite Outfits

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - RecoveringIt’s not terrible, but it’s missing something – a scarf or necklace would have made a big difference. Easy fixed!
Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - ReuseI don’t mind this one, but I just don’t like it as much as I expected to. I remember at the time liking the outfit more without the jacket, but it was far too cold for short sleeves.

Honourable Mentions

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Winter PurplesQuest for a Functional Wardrobe - Spring ReminderQuest for a Functional Wardrobe - Burgundy SurpriseQuest for a Functional Wardrobe - Head Scarf
One thought on “Reflect: July

Leave a Comment

