Tripod

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Tripod

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Tripod

For my birthday a few of my family members pitched in to help me buy a proper tripod – now I no longer need to rely on a bendy-leg tripod wrapped around a drain pipe for my photos! I’d much rather have a decent camera than a decent tripod, but there was no way I could use a quality camera with my dodgy set up. So now back to saving my pennies again, and scouring ebay for second-hand cameras.

In the meantime, I have a little more freedom in where I can take photos. Very limited freedom, because I can really only take them in our own backyard as I need to be supervising my girls at the same time. It will take me a while to find a couple of good spots – today’s location wasn’t great against the mostly white outfit, but at least I could find a spot with enough natural light on this overcast day.

Today’s outfit is just this one with different accent colours. I prefer the purple and black combination to this white and teal one, although I think that is mainly due to the black skivvy providing better balance with the boots and belt.

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Tripod

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Tripod

This was probably a better spot to take photos today, but on the preview screen of my camera this looked far too washed out. Sometimes it’s hard to tell.
4 thoughts on “Tripod

  1. versatilestylebytracey

    I wish you luck in finding a new camera! I just bought some tights in both this color snd purple on clearance and was wondering how I would style them.. I think after seeing your two looks that I would book end the tight color with a jacket or sweater in the same shade. I love layering so it’s a no brainer for my style. Just wanted to thank you for the onspiration!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

