Spring In The Air

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Spring In The Air

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Spring In The Air

 

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Spring In The Air

The air was decidedly warmer today with next week’s forecast looking glorious indeed. Spring is in the air! I celebrated by ditching the socks for the first time in months.

This was an outfit that came together accidentally and I loved how it turned out. I consider this top to be purple – albeit a rather blueish purple – but it blended really well with this blue and red scarf. Close enough to belong, yet not so close as to be really “matchy”.

This is one of my favourite scarves – it’s generously sized but with a soft drape so it doesn’t feel overwhelming. I love the proportions of large scarf with short-sleeved top – one I’m sure I’ll be repeating as the warmer weather continues to creep in.

2 thoughts on “Spring In The Air

Leave a Comment

