Two Questions

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Two Questions

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Two Questions

I was really happy with this top/skirt/belt combination today, but questioned the shoes and necklace. I don’t really have many heeled shoes as the majority of my outfits are casual. I’ve got these black pointy heels, black round-toe heels, white peep-toe heels and pink wedges. I tried the white heels and they didn’t really suit so I chose these pointy toe black heels as they have some gold/brown stitching on them which looks quite nice with this skirt. I still have nude heels/wedges on my “to buy” list, perhaps they would have worked for me in this case.

The outfit seemed a little plain so I added the necklace, and again although I didn’t think these pearls were the perfect choice it was the best I could find. It just seemed a bit strange to me to add black shoes and a white necklace to a brown and blue outfit! All in all, not my favourite outfit but not terrible either.

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Two Questions

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Two Questions

{Top: Jeanswest $34}

5 thoughts on “Two Questions

  1. Charlene

    I especially like your choice of the pearls. They add a perfect finishing touch. I agree with you that the nude heels/wedges on your wish list would be nice with this outfit, but for now, nothing wrong with the black! Good job.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

