Pom-pom

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Pom-Pom

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Pom-Pom

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Pom-Pom

So you may have noticed I recently had a trip to the hairdresser. She cut it way too short at the front. In her defence, she hasn’t seen me for over three months (whoops). Also I arrived a little late and flustered and didn’t really explain to her properly what I wanted. So no hard feelings, but all the same when my hair frizzes out at the end of the day I can’t help but worry that it looks like a pom-pom. I’m sure I’m just paranoid.

In other news, I spent a lovely morning at a beautiful ballet-themed first birthday party. Some of the other mums were getting right into it, making their own tutus to join in the fun. Now I don’t have any desire to wear a tutu, but I’m not beyond wearing pink, purple, floral and polka dots together! It’s not exactly baby pink and soft white (as 90% of the girls were wearing today), but it was my way of acknowledging the fun “girliness” of the occasion.

2 thoughts on “Pom-pom

  1. versatilestylebytracey

    Love these colors together and that floral top! My friend with curly hair has suffered more bad haircuts than anyone I know. .. at least next time you know what to tell her and of course to the rest of us, your hair is beautiful.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

