Conflicting Lengths

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Conflicting Lengths

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Conflicting Lengths

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Conflicting Lengths

This time last year I didn’t understand why you would buy a 3/4 sleeve cardigan. After all, you need a cardigan when you’re cold, and when you’re cold you’re just as likely to be wearing long sleeves underneath.

Since following a bunch of style blogs I’ve started to think a little more outside the box to make the most of the clothes I have. While I still consider long sleeves to be more useful to me (I really feel the cold), I now consider 3/4 sleeves to be a perfectly good option. Today I have a long-sleeved top under my cardigan – a year ago this would just not have occurred to me as a possibility. Now I just push up my long sleeves slightly (leaving a bit hanging out the end of my cardigan sleeve for interest) and I think it looks great.

Linking up with Kiwi Womens Style for Wardrobe Wednesday.

4 thoughts on “Conflicting Lengths

  1. versatilestylebytracey

    This is a journey I too have taken… I get cold too.. It just hit me the other day that the three new knit blazers I bought for Fall are all 3/4 sleeves… I panicked for a minute and then decided I would attempt what you are showing here. Of course I have to wait for cooler temps. Today, I posted pics of me pretending it’s Fall when it’s really hot and humid…

    Reply
  2. leelee

    I like 3/4 sleeve cardigans and shirts because it keeps me warm enough, but I don’t have to worry about my sleeves getting full of stuff in the classroom.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

