High Tea 2

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - High Tea 2

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - High Tea 2

Today I had the privilege of celebrating a friend’s 30th birthday at a very posh high tea. It was a beautiful spread, including the biggest buffet dessert table I’ve ever seen full of amazingly crafted sweet treats – including a chocolate fountain. So delicious. So difficult to exercise restraint. I ate much more than I should have – but less than I COULD have at least!

Lace and florals seemed appropriate for the occasion, so I tweaked a few elements from a favourite outfit from summer to make it work for the cooler weather. I don’t think the skinny belt I wore today looked as good as the wide waist belt from last time, but I didn’t want to distract too much from my pearl necklace.

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - High Tea 2

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - High Tea 2

One thought on “High Tea 2

Leave a Comment

